Learner Credits

What are learner credits?

Learner credits is the name of the learner registration system used for our assessment software. You will need to purchase one credit for each learner you wish to register.

Learner credits are a one-off cost, once you have registered a learner you can add assessments for them for as long as you wish with no recurring or future fees.

Learner credits can be purchased in packs of various quantities (1, 10, 25, 50 and 100), at any time and in any combination to suit the needs of your setting.

As part of our free trial, all new users are automatically credited with one learner credit when they create their account.

Can I use learner credits as soon as I have purchased them?

If you purchase learner credits and make payment via credit card or PayPal the learner credits will be added to your account immediately.

If you have chosen to pay by BACS or cheque then the dashboard will also display the number of pending learner credits but these will not be available to use until payment has cleared.

How long are learners registered for?

Once you have registered a learner there is no time limit on how long the learner may remain on the system and no limit on how many assessments you may add for them.

Please note that, in line with data protection law, once learners have left your setting you will likely need to delete them from the assessment tool.

How long do I have after purchasing learner credits to register a learner?

Learner credits do not expire. You can use them immediately or leave them on your account until you are ready to register another learner.

Take advantage of the lack of expiration and save money by purchasing credits in bulk then using them to register learners throughout the year.

How do I know how many credits I have?

The number of learner credits you have remaining is shown on the dashboard of the assessment tool and will look similar to the image below.

The number of learner credits remaining is displayed on your account dashboard.

Each time you register a new learner a message will also be displayed confirming the number of remaining credits.

When I delete a learner do I get the credit back?

No, learner credits are not transferable. Once a credit is redeemed to register a learner it is used. You will need to purchase one credit for each unique learner you wish to register.

Learner credits are a one-off cost, once you have registered a learner you can add assessments for them for as long as you wish with no recurring or future fees.

Is there a monthly or annual fee to use the tool?

No, unlike the old subscription model there is no monthly or annual subscription fee to access the tool.

Once you have purchased a credit to register a learner there is no further payment to make unless you choose to purchase more credits to register more learners.